The Australian secondary education comprises a 5-year or 6-year curriculum, i.e. Year 7-12 in Australian Capital Territory, New South Wales, Victoria, and Tasmania; and Year 8-12 in Queensland, South Australia, Western Australia, and Northern Territory. Schools in Australia can be classified into two broad categories namely Government or Private schools, with some being Private Boarding schools. Students can choose local Year 11-12 school curriculum or International Baccalaureate (IB) Diploma to gain university entry qualifications. In addition, students can choose vocational education programs offered by various institutions.

Hutchins_Photo 2
The Hutchins School
The campus is warm; well-equipped; offering a wide range of subjects including biological sciences, marine sciences and...
St Michaels Collegiate_Photo 1
St Michael's Collegiate
Small and supportive school community where every student is known and well taken care of.
LCGS_Photo 1
Launceston Church Grammar School
International Boarding Scholarships; Parent accommodation
The Friends_ School_Photo 1
The Friends' School
Decisions both large and small are guided by these values by Quaker values: Simplicity Peace; Integrity; Community;...