Aviation
45165316_m
aviation0406_jpg
29137717-UNSW
UniSA_SC01361_Civil Aviation 3
UniSA Sign lower res

 

Program Overview:

The Bachelor of Aviation (Management) provides the knowledge, skills for a career in aviation management, airline administration, airport or flight operations. Instead of flight training, the management stream provides a range of courses in management areas such as Operations Management, Aviation Economics, Law and Regulations, Airline Marketing and Safety.

 

While students interested in a flying career have the opportunity to apply for the Bachelor of Aviation (Flying/Pilot) specialisation, which incorporates flight training and is structured to enable students to train as commercial pilots.

 

Both specialisations provide an in-depth knowledge of a variety of key disciplines, such as aerodynamics, aircraft power plants and systems, meteorology, navigation, flight planning, computer controlled flight management systems, flight operation technology and crew resource management.

 

Career Prospect:

Boeing forecasts a demand for two million aviation personnel including 637,000 commercial airline pilots (253,000 in the Asia Pacific region) between now and 2036 as global economies expand. (Boeing Pilot and Technician Outlook 2017)

 

Hong Kong International Airport was the world’s third busiest airport in 2014 and eighth in both 2015 and 2016.  The completion of the Three Runway System is expected to create 123,000 direct jobs in 2030 to meet the demand. The closer and more connectivity between Hong Kong and cities in China under CEPA and the ”One Belt, One Road” Initiative also creates huge job opportunities in the aviation industry.

 

Program Length: 3 Years

 

Minimum Entry Requirements:

  • Australian Year 12 with ATAR of 70; or
  • IB: 24; or
  • HKDSE: 15; or
  • Completion of Foundation or Diploma Program with required score; and
  • English requirement: IELTS 6.0 or TOEFL Total 550 paper-based / 60 internet-based

 

2020 Tuition Fee: A$28,251 – A$43,920 per year

 

Universities offering Bachelor of Aviation in Australia:

航空
45165316_m
aviation0406_jpg
29137717-UNSW
UniSA_SC01361_Civil Aviation 3
UniSA Sign lower res

 

課程簡介:

航空(管理)學士學位教授航空管理、行政、機場運作和飛行操作等知識和技能。學生可選主修航空管理,課程範圍包括營運管理、航空經濟學、航空法例與規則、航空業市場推廣及安全守則等。有興趣成爲飛行駕駛員的學生則可主修航空(飛行)學士學位,涵括飛行訓練,課程設計以培訓學生成爲商業機師為宗旨。

 

兩個專業領域均深入覆蓋多個課題,如航空動力學、航空發動機及系統知識 、氣象學、航空導航系統、飛行航班策劃、航班系統管理、飛行運作技術及機組人員資源管理等。

 

就業前景:

隨著環球經濟增長,波音預計由現時起至2036年,航空市場需要二百萬人手,當中包括637,000名商業航班機師(253,000名駐亞太區)。(《2017波音飛行員與技術員前景》)

 

香港國際機場於2015和2016年列全球最繁忙機場第八位,2014年更佔第三。爲了迎合需求,建設第三條跑道預計將於2030年直接帶來123,000個職位。在《內地與香港關於建立更緊密經貿關係的安排》(CEPA)和「一帶一路」下,香港與中國城市連結日漸緊密,亦為航空業造就更多工作機會。

 

課程年期: 3 年

 

最低入學要求:

  • 完成澳洲12年級,ATAR 得分70; 或
  • 完成國際預科文憑 (IB Diploma),IB得分24; 或
  • 香港中文文憑考試 (HKDSE) 15分; 或
  • 完成相關基礎課程、文憑課程及大學學位銜接課程,分數達到入學要求;及
  • 雅思 (IELTS) 6.0分 或托福 (TOEFL) 550分(手寫卷) / 60分(網上卷)

 

2020年學費: 每年澳幣$28,251 – $43,920

 

提供相關課程澳洲大學: